LICENSING AND SAFETY COMMITTEE 18 MAY 2016 8.29 - 8.30 PM



Present:

Councillors Allen (Chairman), Thompson (Vice-Chairman), Dr Barnard, Brossard, Finch, Finnie, Ms Gaw, Leake, Mrs McCracken, Mrs McKenzie, Porter and Tullett

Apologies for absence were received from:

Councillors G Birch, Brunel-Walker and Ms Miller

1. Election of the Chairman

RESOLVED that Councillor Allen be appointed Chairman of the Licensing and Safety Committee for the Municipal Year 2015 - 2016.

COUNCILLOR ALLEN IN THE CHAIR

2. **Appointment of Vice-Chairman**

RESOLVED that Councillor Thompson be appointed Vice-Chairman of the Licensing and Safety Committee for the Municipal Year 2015 - 2016.

3. Appointment of Licensing Panel - Sub-Committee of Licensing and Safety Committee

RESOLVED that:

- i) Membership of Licensing Panels be any three councillors drawn, as required, from the membership of the Licensing and Safety Committee.
- ii) The Appointment of the Licensing Panel Chairmen be any councillor who has completed the Chairman training drawn, as required, from the membership of the Licensing and Safety Committee.

CHAIRMAN